Grief Support

Grief Resources

Individual counseling, local grief support groups, and online websites may help in working through your grief.

GriefShare is a nationwide network of groups of people who meet weekly to share and support each other during the grief recovery process. Visit www.griefshare.org to find a support group near you.

Online resources include discussion forums, educational tools, and a community for people who are dealing with grief. You may find one or more of the following websites to be helpful:

GriefNet is an internet community of persons dealing with grief, death, and major loss, with over 50 email support groups.

Widownet is an online information and self-help resource for, and by, widows and widowers. Topics covered include grief, bereavement, recovery, and other related topics

Grieving.com is a forum resource with more than 45,000 active members. Topics range from terminal illness and sudden death to the loss of a pet.

MISS Foundation is a volunteer-run nonprofit organization supporting people of all ages through the process of grieving the death of a child.

Recover From Grief provides information about the grieving process as well as coping strategies.

The Grief Toolbox offers articles, other resources, an online art gallery, and a support group locator to help support individuals in the grieving process.

You and your family are invited to participate in a monthly telephone grief support group facilitated by our bereavement expert, Nancy Weil. You’ll be free to ask questions, express what you’re feeling, or simply listen in without speaking. You may participate in as many or as few monthly sessions as you wish, always within a compassionate and confidential setting.        

Hope After Heartache Grief Support Group is held the 3rd Tuesday of the month
7:00 p.m. EST/ 6:00 p.m. CST/ 5:00 p.m. MST/ 4:00 p.m. PST 

Two Ways to Join: 

Video and/or Audio Chat from your computer, tablet or smartphone:
tinyurl.com/Hope-After-Heartache 

OR

Audio Chat using your phone:
United States: 1-646-876-9923  Meeting ID: 917 7868 2953#
Youdo not have to submit a participant ID, just hit the # key.
Questions about how to join online? Contact Nancy at nweil@ogr.org or 512-334-5504 ext. 304 

You will find a connection with others who understand the pain you are feeling because they are grieving too. You will find a highly skilled facilitator who will teach you tools to help you navigate the journey of grief. You will find that you can make it through another day. If you have a friend or family member who is also grieving, please share our program information with them, as our programs are open to anyone in the community who is in need of ours services.